Elise Miller-Hooks

Fellowships, Prizes and Awards

  1. 2012 Best Paper Award, ASCE Journal of Construction Engineering and Management.
  2. Fred Burggraf Award in recognition of excellence in transportation research from the Transportation Research Board of the National Academies of Science and Engineering (2006).
  3. 1st Young Distinguished Alumni Award for the Department of Civil Engineering at UT Austin (2003).
  4. NSF 1999 Career Award (1999)
  5. Charley Wootan Award for Best Ph.D. Dissertation from the Council of University Transportation Centers (1998).
  6. NSF Engineering Education Scholarship Program, University of Wisconsin-Madison (1997).
  7. Rockwell ITS Scholarship (1996).
  8. UTCP Outstanding Student Award from the U.S. Department of Transportation (1995).
  9. Recipient of the Eisenhower Graduate Fellowship from the FHWA for Ph.D. (1993-1996).
  10. Advanced Institute for Transportation Infrastructure Engineering and Management Fellowship (1992,1993,1996,1997).
  11. Carroll Phillips Bassett Award for Excellence in Civil Engineering (1992).
  12. Omega Rho, Operations Research Honor Society.
  13. Sigma Xi, full member.
  14. Tau Beta Pi, Engineering Honor Society.


Elise Miller-Hooks, Ph.D.
Bill & Eleanor Hazel Chair in Infrastructure Engineering

Phone: 703.993.1685
Email: miller@gmu.edu

Office: 4614 Nguyen Engineering Building

Sid and Reva Dewberry Department of Civil, Environmental and Infrastructure Engineering
George Mason University
4400 University Drive, MS 6C1
Fairfax, VA 22030

Volgenau School of Engineering
George Mason University